fbpx Panel on Using Source Material Unoriginal Ideas | HowlRound Theatre Commons

Livestreamed on this page Tuesday, May 27 at 10:30 a.m. PDT (Vancouver) / 12:30 p.m. CDT (Austin) / 1:30 p.m. EDT (Toronto) / 17:30 GMT.

Omaha, NB, United States
Tuesday, May 27 2014

Add to Calendar

Panel on Using Source Material Unoriginal Ideas

Tuesday, May 27 2014

 

Thumbnail

 

The Great Plains Theatre Conference presented a panel on using source material: Unoriginal Ideas livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network ahowlround.tv on Tuesday, May 27 at 10:30 a.m. PDT (Vancouver) / 12:30 p.m. CDT (Austin) / 1:30 p.m. EDT (Toronto) / 17:30 GMT. In Twitter use #GPTC and #howlround.

From the beginning of civilization, playwrights have written works based on various source materials. History and mythology alone have fueled hundreds of thousands of plays. Where are playwrights looking for material today, and how are they transforming it for the stage?  Join panelists Josh Hecht and Jody McAuliffe in the discussion. 

 

 

About HowlRound TV

HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by the nonprofit HowlRound. HowlRound TV is a free and shared resource for live conversations and performances relevant to the world's performing arts and cultural fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Participate in a community of peer organizations revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field by becoming a producer and co-producing with us. Learn more by going to our participate page. For any other queries, email tv@howlround.com, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 917.686.3185 Signal/WhatsApp. View the video archive of past events.

Find all of our upcoming events here.

Upcoming Events

Comments

0
Add Comment

The article is just the start of the conversation—we want to know what you think about this subject, too! HowlRound is a space for knowledge-sharing, and we welcome spirited, thoughtful, and on-topic dialogue. Find our full comments policy here

Newest First