Event Has Passed

Livestreamed on this page Sunday 1 May at 2 p.m. EDT (New York) / 1 p.m. CDT (Chicago) / 11 a.m. PDT (Los Angeles) / 18:00 GMT / 7 p.m. BST (London). 

Flint, MI, United States
Sunday 1 May 2016

Add to Calendar

Performance of The Most [Blank] City in America

Produced With
Sunday 1 May 2016

 

Thumbnail

 

 

Flint Youth Theatre in Flint, Michigan presented a performance of The Most [Blank] City in America livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Sunday 1 May at 2 p.m. EDT (New York) / 1 p.m. CDT (Chicago) / 11 a.m. PDT (Los Angeles) / 18:00 GMT / 7 p.m. BST (London). 

In Twitter, use #howlround and follow @howlroundtv.

What’s in a name?

“Vehicle City”

“Murder Capital”

“Comeback Town”

We are defined by the stories we tell each other about ourselves, so join FYT in redefining what it means to call the beleaguered city of Flint, Michigan “Home.”

The result of a multi-year collaboration with several community partners and local residents, The Most (Blank) City in America began as an exploration of what it means to call Flint “Home,” and asks questions about the words we hear, use, and would like to see used to describe the city of Flint.

The project was developed by FYT’s Playwright-in-Residence, Andrew Morton along with a team of artists from FYT, Raise it Up! Youth Arts & Awareness, and Tapology, and is directed by 
FYT’s Executive Artistic Director Jeremy Winchester.  

About HowlRound TV

HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by the nonprofit HowlRound. HowlRound TV is a free and shared resource for live conversations and performances relevant to the world's performing arts and cultural fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Participate in a community of peer organizations revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field by becoming a producer and co-producing with us. Learn more by going to our participate page. For any other queries, email tv@howlround.com, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 917.686.3185 Signal/WhatsApp. View the video archive of past events.

Bookmark this page

Log in to add a bookmark