Video Archive

 

Welcome to our livestream archive. You can find all past event videos on this page. 

If you have an event coming up that you think would have resonance outside of your local geographic area, consider livestreaming! This is shared infrastructure and we want you to use it to contribute to this growing body of knowledge and connection for the field at large.

See our upcoming Livestreams

Learn more about the HowlRound TV Infrastructure Project in Central & Eastern Europe

Archive

The 34th William Inge Theater Festival and Conference in Independence
Video

The 34th William Inge Theater Festival and Conference in Independence

Friday 17 April and on Sunday 19 April 2015
Independence, KS, United States

 

The William Inge Center for the Arts in Independence, Kansas presented The 34th William Inge Theater Festival and Conference livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Friday 17 April and on Sunday 19 April.

Panel Gentrification & Urban Development at The N’Namdi Center for Contemporary Art
Video

Panel Gentrification & Urban Development at The N’Namdi Center for Contemporary Art

Thursday 16 April 2015
Detroit, MI, United States

The N’Namdi Center for Contemporary Art in Detroit presented the panel discussion Gentrification & Urban Development livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Thursday 16 April at 6 p.m. EDT (New York) / 5 p.m. CDT (Chicago) / 3 p.m. EDT (San Francisco). In Twitter, follow @HowlRoundTV and use hashtag #howlround.

A Call for Solidarity: A Real-Time Networked Performance Linking Hawaii, Alaska, and NYC
Video

A Call for Solidarity: A Real-Time Networked Performance Linking Hawaii, Alaska, and NYC

Wednesday 15 April 2015
Alaska, Hawaii, & New York City; United States

A Call for Solidarity—a real-time networked performance linking Hawaii, Alaska, and New York City—livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Wednesday 15 April at 8 p.m. EDT (New York) / 7 p.m. CDT (Chicago) / 5 p.m. PDT (Los Angeles) / 4 p.m. AKDT (Alaska) / 2 p.m. HAST (Hawaii).

Suzan-Lori Parks' Watch Me Work from The Public Theater
Video

Suzan-Lori Parks' Watch Me Work from The Public Theater

A playwriting masterclass.

Monday 13 April 2015
New York, NY, United States

Suzan-Lori Parks livestreamed Watch Me Work from The Public Theater in New York City on the global, commons-based peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Monday 13 April at 2 p.m. PST (Vancouver, UTC -8) / 4 p.m. CST (Austin, UTC -6) / 5 p.m. EST (Montréal, UTC -5) / 10 p.m. GMT (London, UTC +0) / 23:00 CET (Berlin, UTC +1).

The 2nd Annual Alaska One-Minute Play Festival
Video

The 2nd Annual Alaska One-Minute Play Festival

13 April 2015
Anchorage, AK, United States

The One-Minute Play Festival (#1MPF) and Perseverance Theatre presented the 2nd Annual Alaska One-Minute Play Festival livestreamed from Anchorage on the global, commons-based peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Monday 13 April at 8 p.m. AKDT (Alaska) / 9 p.m. PDT (San Francisco) / 11 p.m. CDT (Chicago) / 12 a.m. EDT midnight (New York) / 04:00 GMT (Tuesday 14 April).

The Path to Production Panel at the 39th Humana Festival of New American Plays
Video

The Path to Production Panel at the 39th Humana Festival of New American Plays

Friday 10 April 2015
Louisville, KY, United States

The 39th Humana Festival of New American Plays at Actors Theatre of Louisville presented The Path to Production livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv Friday 10 April at 10 a.m. PDT (San Francisco) / 12 p.m. CDT (Chicago) / 1 p.m. EDT (New York) / 17:00 GMT / 6 p.m. BST (London). In Twitter, use #HumanaFest and follow @ATLouisville.

Suzan-Lori Parks' Watch Me Work from The Public Theater
Video

Suzan-Lori Parks' Watch Me Work from The Public Theater

A playwriting masterclass.

Monday 6 April 2015.
New York, NY, United States

Suzan-Lori Parks livestreamed Watch Me Work from The Public Theater in New York City on the global, commons-based peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Monday 6 April at 2 p.m. PST (Vancouver, UTC -8) / 4 p.m. CST (Austin, UTC -6) / 5 p.m. EST (Montréal, UTC -5) / 10 p.m. GMT (London, UTC +0) / 23:00 CET (Berlin, UTC +1).

 

Artists and Scientists: Great Minds Think Alike Panel at the 39th Humana Festival of New American Plays
Video

Artists and Scientists: Great Minds Think Alike Panel at the 39th Humana Festival of New American Plays

Saturday 4 April 2015
Louisville, KY, United States

The 39th Humana Festival of New American Plays at Actors Theatre of Louisville presented Artists and Scientists: Great Minds Think Alike livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv Saturday 4 April at 9 a.m. CDT (Chicago) / 10 a.m. EDT (New York) / 14:00 GMT / 3 p.m. BST (London). In Twitter, use #HumanaFest and follow @ATLouisville.

Sliver of a Full Moon, A Play About Justice for Native Women at Yale Law School
Video

Sliver of a Full Moon, A Play About Justice for Native Women at Yale Law School

Tuesday 31 March 2015
New Haven, CT, United States

Yale Law School presented a reading of Sliver of a Full Moon, the powerful play written by playwright Mary Kathryn Nagle, from the Cherokee Nation of Oklahoma, and Mohegan Director Madeline Sayet livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Tuesday 31 March at 6:30 p.m. EDT (New York) / 5:30 p.m. CDT (Chicago) / 4:30 p.m. MDT (Denver) / 3:30 p.m. PDT (Los Angeles) / 2:30 p.m. AKDT (Anchorage). 

The Role of Storytelling in the 21st Century with Anne Bogart at the 39th Humana Festival of New American Plays
Video

The Role of Storytelling in the 21st Century with Anne Bogart at the 39th Humana Festival of New American Plays

Saturday 28 March 2015
Louisville, KY, United States

The 39th Humana Festival of New American Plays at Actors Theatre of Louisville presented The Role of Storytelling in the 21st Century with Anne Bogart livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv Saturday 28 March at 9:30 a.m. CDT (Chicago) / 10:30 a.m. EDT (New York) / 14:40 GMT (London). In Twitter, use #HumanaFest and follow @ATLouisville.