Video Archive

 

Welcome to our livestream archive. You can find all past event videos on this page. 

If you have an event coming up that you think would have resonance outside of your local geographic area, consider livestreaming! This is shared infrastructure and we want you to use it to contribute to this growing body of knowledge and connection for the field at large.

See our upcoming Livestreams

Learn more about the HowlRound TV Infrastructure Project in Central & Eastern Europe

Archive

Conversation with Author Ayad Akhtar
Video

Conversation with Author Ayad Akhtar

Friday 14 March 2014
Boston, MA, United States

Emerson College in Boston presented a conversation with Pulitzer Prize winning playwright and acclaimed author Ayad Akthar olivestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Friday 14 March at 4 p.m. PDT / 6 p.m. CDT / 7 p.m. EDT / 23:00 GMT. The conversation was moderated by P. Carl, Director of HowlRound: A knowledge commons by and for the theatre community. Use #howlround in Twitter to engage in online conversation.

event banner ad
Radical Imagination: A Conversation with Robin Kelley & Taylor Mac 
Video

Radical Imagination: A Conversation with Robin Kelley & Taylor Mac 

Monday 13 March 2014
New York, NY, United States

The Foundry Theatre in New York presents Radical Imagination: A Conversation with Robin Kelley & Taylor Mac livestreaming on the global, commons-based peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Monday 13 March at 4 p.m. PDT/ 6 p.m. CDT/ 7 p.m. EDT/ 11 p.m. GMT. In Twitter, use #howlround and follow @FoundryTheatre for online conversation.

theatre bay area logo
Triple Play Discussion Series in Los Angeles
Video

Triple Play Discussion Series in Los Angeles

Monday 10 March 2014
Los Angeles, CA, United States

Theatre Development Fund and Theatre Bay Area hosted a series of six roundtable discussions intended to uncover the best new thinking and practices around what most effectively links audiences, generative artists and the theaters who produce them livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv. The sixth of six discussions was in Los Angeles on Monday 10 March at 11 a.m. PST (San Francisco) / 1 p.m. CST (Chicago) / 2 p.m. EST (New York City).

 

event banner ad
The Artists Exchange with Tarell Alvin McCraney & Kwame Kwei-Armah 
Video

The Artists Exchange with Tarell Alvin McCraney & Kwame Kwei-Armah 

Saturday 8 March 2014
New York City, NY, United States

The Public Theater & British Council presented The Artists Exchange featuring Tarell Alvin McCraney and Kwame Kwei-Armah livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Saturday 8 March at 9 a.m. PST/ 11 a.m. CST/ 12 p.m. EST/ 5 p.m. GMT. Follow the conversation on Twitter, and send in your questions using #artistexchange.

theatre bay area logo
Triple Play Discussion Series
Video

Triple Play Discussion Series

Friday 7 March 2014
Minneapolis, MN, United States

Theatre Development Fund and Theatre Bay Area hosted a series of six roundtable discussions intended to uncover the best new thinking and practices around what most effectively links audiences, generative artists and the theaters who produce them livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv. The fifth of six discussions was in Minneapolis on Friday 7 March at 11 a.m. PST (San Francisco) / 1 p.m. CST (Chicago) / 2 p.m. EST (New York City).

theatre bay area logo
Triple Play Discussion Series in Chicago
Video

Triple Play Discussion Series in Chicago

Thursday 6 March 2014
Chicago, IL, United States

Theatre Development Fund and Theatre Bay Area hosted a series of six roundtable discussions intended to uncover the best new thinking and practices around what most effectively links audiences, generative artists and the theaters who produce them livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv. The fourth of six discussions was in New York on Thursday 6 March at 11 a.m. PST (San Francisco) / 1 p.m. CST (Chicago) / 2 p.m. EST (New York City).

 

artplace logo
Grantee Summit on Creative Placemaking by Artplace America
Video

Grantee Summit on Creative Placemaking by Artplace America

Monday 3 March to Wednesday 5 March 2014
Los Angeles, CA, United States

ArtPlace America hosted the 2014 Creative Placemaking Grantee Summit in Los Angeles livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv from Monday 3 March to Wednesday 5 March. Watch the livestream and participate via Twitter hashtag #ArtPlace. 

Stegosaurus by Andrew Saito at The Cutting Ball Theater in San Francisco
Video

Stegosaurus by Andrew Saito at The Cutting Ball Theater in San Francisco

Friday 28 February 2014
San Francisco, CA, United States

The Cutting Ball Theater in San Francisco presented a staged reading of playwright-in-residence Andrew Saito's Stegosaurus livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Friday 28 February at 8 p.m. PST / 10 p.m. CST/ 11 p.m. EST.

Triple Play Discussion Series at Theatre Development Fund 
Video

Triple Play Discussion Series at Theatre Development Fund 

Wednesday 26 February 2014
New York, NY, United States

Theatre Development Fund and Theatre Bay Area hosted a series of six roundtable discussions intended to uncover the best new thinking and practices around what most effectively links audiences, generative artists and the theaters who produce them livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv. The third of six discussions was in New York on Wednesday 26 February at 11 a.m. PST (San Francisco) / 1 p.m. CST (Chicago) / 2 p.m. EST (New York City).

dramatists guild logo
Interview with André Bishop of Lincoln Center Theater at Dramatists Guild
Video

Interview with André Bishop of Lincoln Center Theater at Dramatists Guild

Tuesday 25 February 2014
New York, NY, United States

The Dramatists Guild of America with Harvardwood presented a conversation with André Bishop, Producing Artistic Director of Lincoln Center Theater in New York City livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Tuesday 25 February at 3:30 p.m. PST/ 5:30 p.m. CST/ 6:30 p.m. EST/ 23:30 GMT.