Video Archive

 

Welcome to our livestream archive. You can find all past event videos on this page. 

If you have an event coming up that you think would have resonance outside of your local geographic area, consider livestreaming! This is shared infrastructure and we want you to use it to contribute to this growing body of knowledge and connection for the field at large.

See our upcoming Livestreams

Learn more about the HowlRound TV Infrastructure Project in Central & Eastern Europe

Archive

Seminar Perfect Rhyme, Perfect Harmony: The Challenges and Rewards of Collaboration at Dramatists Guild
Video

Seminar Perfect Rhyme, Perfect Harmony: The Challenges and Rewards of Collaboration at Dramatists Guild

Wednesday 25 February 2015
New York, NY, United States

Dramatists Guild of America and the Society of Composers and Lyricists presented an evening with two of the musical theatre's most exciting collaborative teams: Tony winners and multiple Grammy, Tony, Golden Globe, and Oscar nominees Lynn Ahrens and Stephen Flaherty, and Rodgers, Roth, Larson, Kleban, and Ebb award-winners Chris Miller and Nathan Tysen, livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Wednesday 25 February at 6:30 p.m. EST (New York) / 5:30 p.m. CST (Chicago) / 3:30 p.m. PST (Los Angeles) / 23:30 GMT (London).

 

The Seth Show with the Episode The Art of Manipulation in New England
Video

The Seth Show with the Episode The Art of Manipulation in New England

Tuesday 24 February 2015
MA, United States

 

Seth Lepore presented The Seth Show with the episode The Art of Manipulation livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Tuesday 24 February at 7 p.m. EST (Toronto) / 6 p.m. CST(Chicago) / 4 p.m. PST (Vancouver).

MindFluctuations by The Maida Withers Dance Construction Company
Video

MindFluctuations by The Maida Withers Dance Construction Company

Thursday 19 March 2015
Washington, D.C., United States

The Maida Withers Dance Construction Company and the Lisner Auditorium at George Washington University in Washington, DC presented the world premiere of MindFluctuations livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Thursday 19 March at 8 p.m. EDT (New York) / 7 p.m. CDT (Chicago) / 5 p.m. PDT (Los Angeles).

The Seth Show with the Episode Creeps, Pervs, and Shysters
Video

The Seth Show with the Episode Creeps, Pervs, and Shysters

Tuesday 17 February 2015
MA, United States

 

Seth Lepore presented The Seth Show with the episode Creeps, Pervs, and Shysters livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Tuesday 17 February at 7 p.m. EST (Toronto) / 6 p.m. CST (Chicago) / 4 p.m. PST (Vancouver).

Convening "The Republic of Inclusion" on Accessibility and Live Performance at Progress Festival
Video

Convening "The Republic of Inclusion" on Accessibility and Live Performance at Progress Festival

Sunday 15 February 2015
Toronto, Canada

Canada's SpiderWebShow and The Collaborations through Canada’s National Arts Centre English Theatre presented the convening The Republic of Inclusion about accessibility and live performance from SummerWorks / The Theatre Centre’s Progress International Festival of Performance and Ideas in Toronto livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Sunday 15 February at 1 p.m.-5 p.m. EST (Toronto) / 11 a.m.-3 p.m. MST (Calgary) / 10 a.m.-2 p.m. PST (Vancouver) / 18:00-22:00 GMT (London).

Google Glass Performance of Annie Berman’s STREET VIEWS at Galerie Patrick Ebensperger
Video

Google Glass Performance of Annie Berman’s STREET VIEWS at Galerie Patrick Ebensperger

Saturday 14 February 2015
Berlin, Germany

On opening night, Berman further investigated the reality of embodiment/liveness/the artist’s presence/performance/live film, by performing a live broadcast of the installation, wearing Google Glasses ("Glass"). Her direct sight and interactions were broadcast via Google Glass,  livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Saturday 14 February at 8 p.m. CET (Berlin) / 7 p.m. GMT (London) / 2 p.m. EST (New York) / 1 p.m. CST (Chicago) / 11 a.m. PST (Los Angeles).

Conversation about BETSY! The Appalachian-Puerto Rican Musical at Roadside Theater
Video

Conversation about BETSY! The Appalachian-Puerto Rican Musical at Roadside Theater

Thursday 12 February 2015
New York, NY, United States

Roadside Theater and Pregones/Puerto Rican Traveling Theater presented a conversation about BETSY! The Appalachian-Puerto Rican Musical  livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Thursday 12 February at 7 p.m. EST (New York) / 6 p.m. CST (Chicago) / 4 p.m. PST (Los Angeles).

Innocence by Dea Loher at University of Wales Trinity St David
Video

Innocence by Dea Loher at University of Wales Trinity St David

Thursday 12 February 2015
Wales, UK

 

University of Wales Trinity St David (UK) presented Innocence by Dea Loher —an English language translation of the German-language play Unschuld—performed by 3rd year BA Acting/BA Design and Production students livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Thursday 12 February at 7 p.m. GMT (London) / 2 p.m. EST (New York) / 1 p.m. CDT (Chicago) / 11 a.m. PST (Vancouver).  

Performance of Native American playwrights/activists Suzan Shown Harjo and Mary Kathryn Nagle’s My Father’s Bones about Olympian Jim Thorpe
Video

Performance of Native American playwrights/activists Suzan Shown Harjo and Mary Kathryn Nagle’s My Father’s Bones about Olympian Jim Thorpe

Thursday 12 February 2015
Philadelphia, PA, United States

Penn Cultural Heritage Center and the Penn Museum in Philadelphia presented a staged reading and discussion of My Father’s Bones—a short play by nationally renowned Native American writers and activists Suzan Shown Harjo and Mary Kathryn Nagle— livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Thursday 12 February at 5:30 p.m. EST (New York) / 4:30 p.m. CST (Chicago) / 2:30 p.m. PST (Vancouver) / 22:30 GMT (London).

The Seth Show with the episode Love, Hate, and Lust in New England
Video

The Seth Show with the episode Love, Hate, and Lust in New England

Tuesday 10 February 2015
MA, United States

 

Seth Lepore presented The Seth Show with the episode Love, Hate and Lust livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Tuesday 10 February at 7 p.m. EST (Toronto) / 6 p.m. CST (Chicago) / 4 p.m. PST (Vancouver).