Event Has Passed

Livestreamed on this page Sunday 7 July 2013 at 10 a.m. CDT / 11 a.m. EDT / 15:00 GMT.

Williamsburg, VA, United States
Sunday 7 July 2013

Add to Calendar

Developmental Reading of Andrew Kramer's new play Crying for Lions at Panglossian Productions

Produced With
Sunday 7 July 2013

 

Thumbnail

Panglossian Productions in Williamsburg, Virginia presented their next Plays in Progress program with an in-person and online developmental reading of Andrew Kramer‘s new play Crying for Lions, hosted by The New Town Art Gallery livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Sunday 7 July 2013 at 10 a.m. CDT / 11 a.m. EDT / 15:00 GMT.

Directed by Ed Whitacre
Featuring Richard Schumann, Tori Keenan-Zelt, and Steven Koernig

 

Following the reading, the playwright, director and cast engaged the audience in a feedback discussion, with the goal of learning more about the play and moving it closer to production readiness. Tweet @panglossianprod and use hashtag #howlround.

 

About HowlRound TV

HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by the nonprofit HowlRound. HowlRound TV is a free and shared resource for live conversations and performances relevant to the world's performing arts and cultural fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Participate in a community of peer organizations revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field by becoming a producer and co-producing with us. Learn more by going to our participate page. For any other queries, email tv@howlround.com, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 917.686.3185 Signal/WhatsApp. View the video archive of past events.

Bookmark this page

Log in to add a bookmark

Find all of our upcoming events here.

Upcoming Events

Comments

0
Add Comment
Newest First