How to Host a Wikipedia Edit-a-Thon for Activists
Essay

How to Host a Wikipedia Edit-a-Thon for Activists

10 September 2018

Dramaturg Sierra Carlson describes her process for hosting a Women in Theatre Wikipedia Edit-a-Thon at her university, and encourages others engage in digital dramaturgical activism.

Life Imitates Art Imitates Life
Essay

Life Imitates Art Imitates Life

21 September 2017

While researching and developing his musical The Rising Sea, playwright Eric Schorr reflects on the parallels between the historical narrative of slavery and the modern narrative of climate change.

Loving and Loving in Trump’s America
Essay

Loving and Loving in Trump’s America

15 September 2017

Brett Aresco discusses Radical Evolution's New York City production of Loving and Loving, inspired by the famous 1967 Loving v. Virginia case. 

Theatre DIY Don’ts
Essay

Theatre DIY Don’ts

Never Spread Yourself Too Thin

16 April 2016

In this second installment, Ricky Young-Howze shares a lesson he learned while wearing multiple hats in his theatre company.

Your Guide to Theatre Education
Essay

Your Guide to Theatre Education

Make Trouble: A new training program in Shakespeare, Ensemble, and Devising

2 April 2016

David Dudley interviews the founder of Make Trouble, a new training program in Staunton, Virginia.

1st Stage’s The Good Counselor
Essay

1st Stage’s The Good Counselor

Good, Rain or Shine

4 August 2015

Patricia Davis on Kathryn Brant’s The Good Counselor, produced by 1st Stage in Tyson’s Corner, Virginia.

Physical Theatre and Public Policy Hooliganism
Essay

Physical Theatre and Public Policy Hooliganism

31 July 2015

Blair Ruble addresses the recent criticism of Synetic Theater’s artistic adaptations of Shakespeare. 

Teatro de la Luna’s Maria Magdalen, La Mujer Borrada
Essay

Teatro de la Luna’s Maria Magdalen, La Mujer Borrada

18 June 2015

Patricia Davis on Teatro de la Luna’s US premiere of the Spanish language solo play, Maria Magdalen, La Mujer Borrada written and directed by Viviana Cordero.

A portrait of Dudley Cocke
Interview with Dudley Cocke
Essay

Interview with Dudley Cocke

4 March 2012

In this excerpt from Counting New Beans: Instrinsic Impact and the Value of Art, Dudley Cocke talks to Clayton Lord about Roadside Theater and its mission of encouraging conversation through theater in Appalacian communities.

Pop Up Theatre 2014 a 10-minute play festival at Panglossian Productions in Williamsburg—Sunday 31 August 2014
Video

Pop Up Theatre 2014 a 10-minute play festival at Panglossian Productions in Williamsburg—Sunday 31 August 2014

Panglossian Productions in Williamsburg, Virginia presented Pop Up Theatre 2014, a 10-minute Play Festival, around the theme of "What I Did on my Summer Vacation" livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Sunday 31 August at 11 a.m. PDT/ 1 p.m. CDT/ 2 p.m. EDT/ 18 GMT. 

Developmental Reading of Andrew Kramer's new play Crying for Lions at Panglossian Productions in Williamsburg, Virginia—Sunday 7 July 2013
Video

Developmental Reading of Andrew Kramer's new play Crying for Lions at Panglossian Productions in Williamsburg, Virginia—Sunday 7 July 2013

 

Panglossian Productions in Williamsburg, Virginia presented their next Plays in Progress program with an in-person and online developmental reading of Andrew Kramer‘s new play Crying for Lions, hosted by The New Town Art Gallery livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Sunday 7 July 2013 at 10 a.m. CDT / 11 a.m. EDT / 15:00 GMT.

Tori Keenan-Zelt's The Egypt Play, or The Misses Blake on a Holiday Jihad at Panglossian Productions in Williamsburg, VA—Saturday 25 May 2013
Video

Tori Keenan-Zelt's The Egypt Play, or The Misses Blake on a Holiday Jihad at Panglossian Productions in Williamsburg, VA—Saturday 25 May 2013

Panglossian Productions in Williamsburg, Virginia presented a livestreaming workshop performance of Tori Keenan-Zelt’s new work The Egypt Play, or The Misses Blake on a Holiday Jihad livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Saturday 25 May 2013 at 4:30 p.m. PDT (San Francisco) / 6:30 p.m. CDT (Chicago) / 7:30 p.m. EDT (New York) / 23:30 GMT. View a conversion into your local time.

Reading of Steven Young’s The King’s Face at Panglossian Productions in Williamsburg, VA—Saturday 6 April 2013
Video

Reading of Steven Young’s The King’s Face at Panglossian Productions in Williamsburg, VA—Saturday 6 April 2013

Panglossian Productions presented the second installment in its new Plays in Progress series: a live and on-line developmental reading of Steven Young’s new play, The King’s Face, hosted by the New Town Art Gallery in Williamsburg, Virginia, livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Saturday 6 April 2013 at 3 p.m. PDT (San Francisco) / 5 p.m. CDT (Chicago) / 6 p.m. EDT (New York). Click here for a conversion into your local time zone.

A Reading of Elford Alley's In Search of the Amherst County Wildman at Panglossian Productions in Newport News, VA—Saturday 16 March 2013
Video

A Reading of Elford Alley's In Search of the Amherst County Wildman at Panglossian Productions in Newport News, VA—Saturday 16 March 2013

Panglossian Productions presented the first installation of its new Plays in Progress series: a developmental reading of Elford Alley's new play In Search of the Amherst County Wildman, hosted by Aromas Cafe Oyster Point in Newport News, Virginia and livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Saturday 16 March 2013 at 3 p.m. PDT (San Francisco) / 5 p.m. CDT (Chicago) / 6 p.m. EDT (New York) / 22:00 GMT (London).