Event Has Passed

Livestreamed on this page Friday 11 April at 9 p.m. EST (New York) / 8 p.m. CST (Chicago) / 6 p.m. PST (Los Angeles).

Austin, TX, United States
Friday 11 April 2014

Add to Calendar

For Fear the Glass May Shatter by David DeMaris at The VORTEX

Produced With
Friday 11 April 2014

 

Thumbnail

The VORTEX in Austin, Texas presented a performance of For Fear the Glass May Shatter by David DeMaris, livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv Friday 11 April at 9 p.m. EST (New York) / 8 p.m. CST (Chicago) / 6 p.m. PST (Los Angeles).

Re-imagined 20th-century music and original video projections swirl with neuro-physics dream music built from oscillating fields and statistical mechanics in this new chamber opera presented by VORTEX Repertory CompanyFor Fear the Glass May Shatter explores Nobel Prize-winning physicist Wolfgang Pauli and his relationship with Carl Jung, who celebrated him as the anonymous dreamer in his master work Psychology and Alchemy.

 

 

About HowlRound TV

HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by the nonprofit HowlRound. HowlRound TV is a free and shared resource for live conversations and performances relevant to the world's performing arts and cultural fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Participate in a community of peer organizations revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field by becoming a producer and co-producing with us. Learn more by going to our participate page. For any other queries, email tv@howlround.com, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 917.686.3185 Signal/WhatsApp. View the video archive of past events.

Bookmark this page

Log in to add a bookmark

Find all of our upcoming events here.

Upcoming Events

Comments

0
Add Comment
Newest First