Event Has Passed

Livestreamed on this page on Tuesday 5 November 2019 from 7 a.m. PST (Vancouver, UTC -8) / 9 a.m. CST (Chicago, UTC -6) / 10 a.m EST (Toronto, UTC -5) to 2 p.m. PST (Vancouver, UTC -8) / 4 p.m. CST (Chicago, UTC -6) / 5 p.m. EST (Toronto, UTC-5).

Toronto, Ontario
Tuesday 5 November 2019

The Mixed Reality Performance Symposium

by Toasterlab with Sensorium: Centre for Digital Arts and Technology at York University

Tuesday 5 November 2019

Toasterlab and Sensorium: Centre for Digital Arts and Technology presented the Mixed Reality Performance Symposium livestreamed on the commons-based peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Tuesday 5 November 2019 from 7 a.m. PST (Vancouver, UTC -8) / 9 a.m. CST (Chicago, UTC -6) / 10 a.m EST (Toronto, UTC -5) to 2 p.m. PST (Vancouver, UTC -8) / 4 p.m. CST (Chicago, UTC -6) / 5 p.m. EST (Toronto, UTC-5).

Opening Remarks
7 a.m. - 7:45 a.m. PST (Vancouver, UTC -8) / 9 a.m. - 9:45 a.m CST (Chicago, UTC -6) / 10 a.m. - 10:45 a.m. EST (Toronto, UTC -5) 

  • Land Acknowledgement
  • Joel Ong / Sensorium
  • Ian, Justine, Andrew - About Toasterlab and the Atelier Project Overview

Social Ghosts
8 a.m. - 9 a.m. PST (Vancouver, UTC -8) / 10 a.m. - 11 a.m. CST (Chicago, UTC -6) / 11 a.m. - 12 p.m. EST (Toronto, UTC -5) 

Moderator: Justine Garrett 

  • Bury the Wren (Beth Kates, Remote)
  • Public2 (Jane Gotch)
  • The Stranger (Daniele Bartolini)
  • Remember Me (Sharon Reshef)

Working in the Landscape
10:30 a.m. - 12 p.m. PST (Vancouver, UTC -8) / 12:30 p.m. - 2 p.m. CST (Chicago, UTC -6) / 1:30 p.m. - 3 p.m. EST (Toronto, UTC -5) 

Moderator: Meagan Byrne + Meg McKay 

  • Blue Hour (Paul Cegys)
  • Groundworks (Tisina Parker)
  • Jacqueries / Cohort (Jacob Niedzwiecki) 
  • TrailOff (Adrienne Mackey)
  • On Screen Protocols and Pathways Guide (Meagan Byrne + Meg McKay)

Novel Interactions
12:15 p.m. - 1:45 p.m. PST (Vancouver, UTC -8) / 2:15 p.m. - 3:45 p.m. CST (Chicago, UTC -6) / 3:15 p.m. - 4:45 p.m. EST (Toronto, UTC -5) 

Moderator: Taien Ng-Chan

  • Albion Branch Library VR (Erin Brandenburg, Remote)
  • HistArch3D (Harrison Forsyth)
  • After Dan Graham (David Han)
  • Parkway Forest VR (Ana Cuciureanu) 
  • Stratigraphic City (Taien Ng-Chan)

Closing Remarks
1:45 p.m. PST (Vancouver, UTC -8) / 3:45 p.m. CST (Chicago, UTC -6) / 4:45 p.m. EST (Toronto, UTC -5) 

  • Sarah Bay-Cheng / AMPD (10 minutes)
  • Ian, Justine, Andrew - Next Steps

About HowlRound TV

HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by the nonprofit HowlRound. HowlRound TV is a free and shared resource for live conversations and performances relevant to the world's performing arts and cultural fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Participate in a community of peer organizations revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field by becoming a producer and co-producing with us. Learn more by going to our participate page. For any other queries, email tv@howlround.com, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 917.686.3185 Signal/WhatsApp. View the video archive of past events.

Bookmark this page

Log in to add a bookmark

Find all of our upcoming events here.

Upcoming Events

Comments

0
Add Comment
Newest First