fbpx The Sum of Us One-Act Festival: Talk Back with Heather McGhee | HowlRound Theatre Commons

Livestreaming on this page Friday 15 March 2024 at 4:30 p.m. HST (Honolulu, UTC -10) / 6:30 p.m. AKDT (Juneau, UTC -8) / 7:30 p.m. PDT (San Francisco, UTC -7) / 9:30 p.m. CDT (Chicago, UTC -5) / 10:30 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC -4) 

Saturday 16 March 2024 at 11:30 a.m. HST (Honolulu, UTC -10) / 1:30 p.m. AKDT (Juneau, UTC -8) / 2:30 p.m. PDT (San Francisco, UTC -7) / 4:30 p.m. CDT (Chicago, UTC -5) / 5:30 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC -4) / 21:30 GMT (London, UTC +0) / 22:30 CET (Berlin, UTC +1).

Saturday 16 March 2024 at 4:30 p.m. HST (Honolulu, UTC -10) / 6:30 p.m. AKDT (Juneau, UTC -8) / 7:30 p.m. PDT (San Francisco, UTC -7) / 9:30 p.m. CDT (Chicago, UTC -5) / 10:30 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC -4) 

United States
Friday 15 March 2024

The Sum of Us One-Act Festival: Talk Back with Heather McGhee

This talkback will commence after the theatre performance for The Sum of Us One-Act Festival, which was inspired by McGhee's book.

Friday 15 March 2024

Bishop Arts Theater Center proudly welcomes Heather McGhee, New York Times bestselling author of The Sum of Us which outlines what racism costs everyone and how we can heal together. This talkback will commence after the theatre performance for The Sum of Us One-Act Festival which was inspired by McGhee's book. Our goal is that the talkback will be a place where we can build community and spur meaningful conversations.

Schedule

Friday 15 March 2024 at 9:30 pm CDT

Saturday 16 March 2024 at 4:30 pm CDT

Saturday 16 March 2024 at 9:30 pm CDT

About HowlRound TV

HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based, peer-produced, open-access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by the nonprofit HowlRound. HowlRound TV is a free and shared resource for live conversations and performances relevant to the world’s performing arts and cultural fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and develop our knowledge commons collectively. Anyone can participate in a community of peer organizations revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field by becoming a producer and co-producing with us. Learn more by going to our participate page. For any other queries, email [email protected] or call Vijay Mathew at +1 917.686.3185 Signal. View the video archive of past events.

Bookmark this page

Log in to add a bookmark

Find all of our upcoming events here.

Upcoming Events

Comments

0
Add Comment

The article is just the start of the conversation—we want to know what you think about this subject, too! HowlRound is a space for knowledge-sharing, and we welcome spirited, thoughtful, and on-topic dialogue. Find our full comments policy here

Newest First