Event Has Passed

Livestreamed on this page Friday 17 April and on Sunday 19 April 2015 7:30 a.m. PDT / 9:30 a.m. CDT / 10:30 p.m. EDT / 14:30 GMT.

Independence, KS, United States
Friday 17 April and on Sunday 19 April 2015

Add to Calendar

The 34th William Inge Theater Festival and Conference in Independence

Friday 17 April and on Sunday 19 April 2015

 

Thumbnail

 

The William Inge Center for the Arts in Independence, Kansas presented The 34th William Inge Theater Festival and Conference livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Friday 17 April and on Sunday 19 April.

In Twitter, follow @HowlRoundTV and use hashtag #ingefest.

Friday 17 April 2015

Development to Production: The Premiere Conundrum
7:30 a.m. PDT / 9:30 a.m. CDT / 10:30 p.m. EDT / 14:30 GMT
Panel: Playwright Donald Margulies, Karen Carpenter (Interim Artistic Director, The Inge Center), Hannah Joyce Hoven (The Playwrights’ Center), Director Marya Mazor.

Moderator: Jeffrey Sweet, taking questions at #ingefest

 

 

Getting to Know William Inge : The Inge Archives
12 p.m. PDT / 2 p.m. CDT/ 3 p.m. EDT / 19:00 p.m. GMT
Ralph Voss, William Inge’s biographer, gives an overview of Inge’s life and works, amidst the Inge Collection, which contains his artwork and archives.

 

 

Joining the Digital Age: Can We Prevail with the Unions to Market Our Own Work in this Virtual Day and Age?
1:30 p.m. PDT / 3:30 p.m. CDT / 4:30 p.m. EDT / 20:30 GMT
Panel: Playwright Jen Silverman, Projection Designer Matthew Haber, Director Lee Sunday Evans.

Director: Karen Carpenter. 

Moderator: Gigi Bolt (Former Interim Director of TCG,) taking questions at #ingefest

 

 

Sunday 19 April 2015

Conversation with Donald Margulies
9 a.m. PDT / 11 a.m. CDT / 12 p.m. EDT / 16:00 GMT
Interviewer: Dr. Jackson Bryer, President, William Inge Festival Foundation, Professor Emeritus, University of Maryland. #ingefest

 

About HowlRound TV

HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by the nonprofit HowlRound. HowlRound TV is a free and shared resource for live conversations and performances relevant to the world's performing arts and cultural fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Participate in a community of peer organizations revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field by becoming a producer and co-producing with us. Learn more by going to our participate page. For any other queries, email tv@howlround.com, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 917.686.3185 Signal/WhatsApp. View the video archive of past events.

Bookmark this page

Log in to add a bookmark

Find all of our upcoming events here.

Upcoming Events

Comments

0
Add Comment

The article is just the start of the conversation—we want to know what you think about this subject, too! HowlRound is a space for knowledge-sharing, and we welcome spirited, thoughtful, and on-topic dialogue. Find our full comments policy here

Newest First