Event Has Passed

Livestreamed on this page on Wednesday 23 October 2019 at 8:30 a.m. PDT (Oakland, UTC -7) / 10:30 a.m. CDT (Chicago, UTC -5) / 11:30 a.m. EDT (New York, UTC -4) / 15:30 UTC +0 / 4:30 p.m. BST (London, UTC +1) / 17:30 CEST (Berlin, UTC +2).

Oakland, California
Wednesday 23 October 2019

Center for Cultural Innovation's inaugural AmbitioUS convening

Encouraging alternative economies and a fresh social contract for artists and cultural anchors

Wednesday 23 October 2019

Center for Cultural Innovation (CCI) presented the inaugural AmbitioUS convening encouraging the development of burgeoning alternative economies and a fresh social contract in ways that artists and cultural anchors can achieve financial freedom. Livestreamed from Oakland, California on the commons-based peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Wednesday 23 October 2019 at 8:30 a.m. PDT (Oakland, UTC -7) / 10:30 a.m. CDT (Chicago, UTC -5) / 11:30 a.m. EDT (New York, UTC -4) / 15:30 UTC +0 / 4:30 p.m. BST (London, UTC +1) / 17:30 CEST (Berlin, UTC +2).

Use hashtag #CCIAmbitioUS in social media to share and to add your thoughts.

The inaugural AmbitioUS Convening brings together the people and enterprises that have been supported or are currently under consideration for support, as well as CCI staff, Allies, partners, funders of, and grantmakers interested in, AmbitioUS. We believe that working as an ecosystem can enhance all of our work. Participants will share their projects, motivations, achievements, goals, and hurdles. We will hear from trailblazers of alternative economic systems who are hoping to learn about additional models and expand their knowledge of values-aligned network. 

Livestream Schedule

Opening with Angie Kim and Nwamaka Agbo
8:30 a.m - 9:00 a.m. PDT (Oakland, UTC -7) / 11:30 a.m. EDT (New York, UTC -4) / 17:30 CEST (Berlin, UTC +2) Add to Google calendar

Role of Culture in Societal Transformation w/ Jessica Norwood and Noni Session (moderated by Angie Kim)
9 a.m. - 9:45 a.m. PDT (Oakland, UTC -7) / 12 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC -4) / 18:00 CEST (Berlin, UTC +2) Add to Google calendar

Building Economic Wealth to Transform Communities w/ Nia Evans and Ojan Mobedshahi (moderated by Nwamaka Agbo)
10:10 a.m. - 10:55 a.m. PDT (Oakland, UTC -7) / 1:10 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC -4) / 19:10 CEST (Berlin, UTC +2) Add to Google calendar

Disrupting the Status Quo with Deborah Frieze, Esteban Kelly, and Lauren Ruffin (moderated by Angie Kim)
11:35 a.m. - 12:20 p.m. PDT (Oakland, UTC -7) / 2:35 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC -4) / 20:35 CEST (Berlin, UTC +2) Add to Google calendar

Innovations in Capital Support w/ Amoke Kubat, Francisca Pretorius, Janelle Orsi, and Stephanie Gutierrez  (moderated by ari rosenberg)
1:30 p.m. - 2:15 p.m. PDT (Oakland, UTC -7) / 4:30 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC -4) / 22:30 CEST (Berlin, UTC +2) Add to Google calendar

About HowlRound TV

HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by the nonprofit HowlRound. HowlRound TV is a free and shared resource for live conversations and performances relevant to the world's performing arts and cultural fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Participate in a community of peer organizations revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field by becoming a producer and co-producing with us. Learn more by going to our participate page. For any other queries, email tv@howlround.com, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 917.686.3185 Signal/WhatsApp. View the video archive of past events.

Bookmark this page

Log in to add a bookmark

Find all of our upcoming events here.

Upcoming Events

Comments

0
Add Comment
Newest First