Event Has Passed

Livestreamed on this page Monday 13 October at 6:30 p.m. EDT (New York) / 11:30 p.m. BST (London) / 22:30 GMT / 5:30 p.m. CDT (Austin) / 3:30 p.m. PDT (Vancouver) / Tuesday, October 14 at 9:30 a.m. AEDT (Sydney).

New York, NY, United States
Monday 13 October 2014

Add to Calendar

Staging the Network

A Discussion about Telecommunications for Performance

Produced With
Monday 13 October 2014

 

 

CultureHub presented Staging the Network: A Discussion about Telecommunications for Performance livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Monday 13 October at 6:30 p.m. EDT (New York) / 11:30 p.m. BST (London) / 22:30 GMT / 5:30 p.m. CDT (Austin) / 3:30 p.m. PDT (Vancouver) / Tuesday, October 14 at 9:30 a.m. AEDT (Sydney). 

In Twitter, use hashtag #howlround and follow @culturehubnyc, @HowlRoundTV

Core to CultureHub’s practice is the desire to investigate methods in which performing arts venues can use emerging network technologies such as WebRTC to facilitate and augment live performance. This discussion will bring representatives from the EU-funded project Vconect (Falmouth University and CWI), network art collective INTACT, and CultureHub together to discuss the artistic, cultural, and technical implications of employing telepresence and other internet based technologies in live, multi-location performance.

 

Thumbnail

 

About HowlRound TV

HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by the nonprofit HowlRound. HowlRound TV is a free and shared resource for live conversations and performances relevant to the world's performing arts and cultural fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Participate in a community of peer organizations revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field by becoming a producer and co-producing with us. Learn more by going to our participate page. For any other queries, email tv@howlround.com, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 917.686.3185 Signal/WhatsApp. View the video archive of past events.

Bookmark this page

Log in to add a bookmark

Find all of our upcoming events here.

Upcoming Events

Comments

0
Add Comment
Newest First