Video Archive

 

Welcome to our livestream archive. You can find all past event videos on this page. 

If you have an event coming up that you think would have resonance outside of your local geographic area, consider livestreaming! This is shared infrastructure and we want you to use it to contribute to this growing body of knowledge and connection for the field at large.

See our upcoming Livestreams

Learn more about the HowlRound TV Infrastructure Project in Central & Eastern Europe

Archive

Shahid Nadeem's Amrika Chalo (Destination: USA) from Pakistan's Ajoka Theatre at The Lab
Video

Shahid Nadeem's Amrika Chalo (Destination: USA) from Pakistan's Ajoka Theatre at The Lab

Saturday 24 January 2015
Washington DC, United States

 

The Laboratory for Global Performance and Politics (The Lab) at Georgetown University in Washington, DC presented the US Premiere of Amrika Chalo (Destination: USA) livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Saturday 24 January at 8 p.m. EST (Washington, DC) / 5 p.m. PST (San Francisco) / 01:00 GMT (London) on Sunday 25 January / 06:00 PKT (Lahore).

Liz Fisher's Deus Ex Machina, A Choose-Your-Own-Adventure Performance
Video

Liz Fisher's Deus Ex Machina, A Choose-Your-Own-Adventure Performance

Sunday 18 January 2015
Austin, TX, United States

Whirligig ProductionsShrewd Productions, and Fusebox presented Deus Ex Machina from Austin, Texas  livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Sunday 18 January at 23:00 GMT (London)/ 6 p.m. EST (New York)/ 5 p.m. CST (Austin)/ 3 p.m. PST (Vancouver). Click here to view the livestream. Send text messages to +(1) 512-872-4637 during the performance.

Triple Play Project: A Convening of Theatre Practitioners to Discuss The Relationship Between Playwrights, Theatres & Audiences
Video

Triple Play Project: A Convening of Theatre Practitioners to Discuss The Relationship Between Playwrights, Theatres & Audiences

Friday 16 January and Saturday 17 January 2015
Boston, MA, United States

Theatre Development Fund and Theatre Bay Area announced the culmination of the 18‐month Triple Play Project with a convening of theatre practitioners from throughout the U.S.  livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Friday 16 January and Saturday 17 January from Emerson College.

The Gathering 2015: Advocating for Black Female Choreographers in the Contemporary Dance World
Video

The Gathering 2015: Advocating for Black Female Choreographers in the Contemporary Dance World

Sunday 11 January 2015
New York, NY, United States

Camille A. Brown presented The Gathering 2015 livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Sunday 11 January at 4 p.m. PST (San Francisco) / 6 p.m. CST (Chicago) / 7 p.m. EST (New York).

Shakespeare and New Work at The Shakespeare Theatre Association 2015 Conference
Video

Shakespeare and New Work at The Shakespeare Theatre Association 2015 Conference

Saturday 10 January 2015
San Francisco, CA, United States

The Shakespeare Theatre Association 2015 Conference presented the Shakespeare and New Work panel  livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Saturday 10 January  2015 at 10:40 a.m. PST (Los Angeles) / 12:40 p.m. CST (Chicago) / 1:40 p.m. EST (New York).

Association of Performing Arts Presenters' APAP|NYC 2015 Conference
Video

Association of Performing Arts Presenters' APAP|NYC 2015 Conference

9 January to 13 January 2015
New York, NY, United States

The Association of Performing Arts Presenters (APAP) welcomed performing arts professionals and enthusiasts around the world to join us remotely for select plenary events featuring luminaries from the industry and for professional development sessions sharing best practices from the field during our APAP|NYC 2015 conference livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv from 9 January to 13 January 2015.

The Under the Radar Festival 2015 Symposium & Culturebot Conversations
Video

The Under the Radar Festival 2015 Symposium & Culturebot Conversations

Thursday 8 January to Sunday 11 January 201
New York, NY, United States

 

The Under the Radar Festival 2015 at the Public Theater in New York City presented the festival's Professional Symposium and two Culturebot Conversations livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Thursday 8 January to Sunday 11 January.

Cultural Mobility Symposium 2015
Video

Cultural Mobility Symposium 2015

Wednesday 7 January 2015
New York, NY, United States

Join us for the symposium and official launch of the Cultural Mobility Funding Guide for the USA: Theatre, Performing Arts, and Dance—a free and user-friendly guide to funding for international exchange for artists traveling to and from the USA livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Wednesday 7 January from 10 a.m. EST to 5:30 p.m. EST. In Twitter, direct comments @SegalCenter and use #USCulturalMobility

Motus Theatre Company's (Italy) Nella Tempesta 
Video

Motus Theatre Company's (Italy) Nella Tempesta 

Sunday 21 December 2014
New York, NY, United States

LaMaMa and CultureHub in New York City presented a performance of Motus Theatre Company's (Italy) Nella Tempesta—an adaptation of William Shakespeare’s The Tempest— livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Sunday 21 December at 1 p.m. PST (San Francisco) / 4 p.m. EST (New York) / 21:00 GMT (London) / 22:00 CET (Rome).

We Must Breathe: A Response from Chicago Playwrights and Poets 
Video

We Must Breathe: A Response from Chicago Playwrights and Poets 

#WeMustBreathe

Thursday 18 December 2014
Chicago, IL, United States

Victory Gardens Theater proudly presented We Must Breathe: A Response from Chicago Playwrights and Poets, a special event gathering members of Chicago’s artistic community to share their views on discrimination, race and inequality, followed by a discussion about these social issues,  livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Thursday 18 December 2014 at 5 p.m. PST (Los Angeles) / 7 p.m. CST (Chicago) / 8 p.m. EST (New York).