Video Archive

 

Welcome to our livestream archive. You can find all past event videos on this page. 

If you have an event coming up that you think would have resonance outside of your local geographic area, consider livestreaming! This is shared infrastructure and we want you to use it to contribute to this growing body of knowledge and connection for the field at large.

See our upcoming Livestreams

Learn more about the HowlRound TV Infrastructure Project in Central & Eastern Europe

Archive

lark logo
Meet the Writers at the Lark Play Development Center
Video

Meet the Writers at the Lark Play Development Center

Monday 22 September 2014
New York, NY, United States

Lark Play Development Center in New York City presented Meet the Writers, the public kick-off event of the 21st Annual Playwrights' Week livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Monday 22 September at 4 p.m. PDT (Vancouver) / 6 p.m. CDT (Austin) / 7 p.m. EDT (New York). 

world of extreme happiness poster
Artist Encounter for The World of Extreme Happiness
Video

Artist Encounter for The World of Extreme Happiness

Sunday 21 September 2014
Chicago, IL, United States

Goodman Theatre in Chicago presented an Artist Encounter for its latest production, The World of Extreme Happiness livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Sunday 21 September at 3 p.m. PDT/ 5 p.m. CDT/ 6 p.m. EDT/ 22:00 GMT.

World Conference of Indigenous Peoples banner
Sliver of a Full Moon by Cherokee playwright Mary Kathryn Nagle
Video

Sliver of a Full Moon by Cherokee playwright Mary Kathryn Nagle

Sunday 21 September 2014
New York, NY, United States

The National Indigenous Women's Resource Center, the Indian Law Resource Center, and the National Congress of American Indians presented Sliver of a Full Moon, a powerful new play by Cherokee playwright Mary Kathryn Nagle as part of the United Nations’ World Conference on Indigenous Peoples, livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Sunday 21 September at 1 p.m. EDT (New York) / 12 p.m. CDT / 11 a.m. MDT / 10 a.m. PDT / 9 a.m. AKDT (Alaska) at the Church Center for the United Nations Chapel in New York, and then again on Joe's Pub Youtube page at 7 p.m. EDT (New York) / 6 p.m. CDT / 5 p.m. MDT / 4 p.m. PDT / 3 p.m. AKDT (Alaska) at Joe's Pub at The Public Theater in New York.

two women projected onto screens
Voices Unheard: The Syria: Trojan Women Summit from Amman, Jordan & Washington DC
Video

Voices Unheard: The Syria: Trojan Women Summit from Amman, Jordan & Washington DC

Friday 19 September 2014
Amman, Jordan & Washington, D.C., United States

The Laboratory for Global Performance and Politics at Georgetown University in Washington, DC and the Syria: The Trojan Women Project in Amman, Jordan presented a conversation livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Friday 19 September at 4:30 p.m. PDT (Los Angeles)/ 7:30 p.m. EDT (Washington DC)/ 23:30 GMT / 2:30 a.m. AST (Amman, Jordan on Saturday, September 20) / 9:30 a.m. AEST (Sydney, Australia on Saturday, September 20).

a performer doing an acrobatic trick
Spirit, a new devised piece
Video

Spirit, a new devised piece

Thursday 18 September 2014

The VORTEX in Austin, Texas presented Spirit by Bonnie Cullum and the VORTEX ensemble livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Thursday 18 September at 9 p.m. EDT / 8 p.m. CDT / 6 p.m. PDT.

bootycandy banner ad
Livestreaming Playwrights Horizons’ Bootycandy Symposium moderated by Robert O’Hara
Video

Livestreaming Playwrights Horizons’ Bootycandy Symposium moderated by Robert O’Hara

Monday 15 September 2014
New York, NY, United States

Playwrights Horizons in New York City presents the Bootycandy Symposium livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Monday 15 September at 6:30 p.m. EDT / 5:30 p.m. CDT / 3:30 p.m. PDT. Use #howlround and follow @HowlRoundTV in Twitter.

Creating Inclusivity in the American Theatre
Video

Creating Inclusivity in the American Theatre

Friday 12 September 2014
Ashland, OR, United States

Oregon Shakespeare Festival's CultureFest presented Creating Inclusivity in the American Theatre: A Conversation with Carmen Morgan, Sarah Bellamy (Penumbra Theatre), David Henry Hwang (playwright, M.Butterfly) and Bill Rauch livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Friday 12 September at 10 a.m. PDT/ 12 p.m. CDT/ 1 p.m. EDT/ 17:00 GMT.

tempest banner ad
Video Experiment from Miracle Theatre's The Tempest 
Video

Video Experiment from Miracle Theatre's The Tempest 

Tuesday 9 September 2014
Falmouth, UK

Miracle Theatre of Cornwall, United Kingdom presented a performance of The Tempest livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Tuesday 9 September at 19:30 BST (UK) / 18:30 GMT / 2:30 p.m. EDT (New York) / 1:30 p.m. CDT (Chicago) / 11:30 a.m. PDT (Los Angeles).

a map of nprp residencies
National Playwright Residency Program Cohort Meeting
Video

National Playwright Residency Program Cohort Meeting

Sunday 7 September 2014
Boston, MA, United States

The National Playwright Residency Program cohort meeting—a program funded and administered by The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation and documented by HowlRound—livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Sunday 7 September starting at 10:30 a.m. PDT/ 12:30 p.m. CDT/ 1:30 p.m. EDT.

popup theatre banner
Pop Up Theatre 2014 a 10-minute play festival at Panglossian Productions
Video

Pop Up Theatre 2014 a 10-minute play festival at Panglossian Productions

Sunday 31 August 2014
Williamsburg, VA

Panglossian Productions in Williamsburg, Virginia presented Pop Up Theatre 2014, a 10-minute Play Festival, around the theme of "What I Did on my Summer Vacation" livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Sunday 31 August at 11 a.m. PDT/ 1 p.m. CDT/ 2 p.m. EDT/ 18 GMT.