Event Has Passed

Livestreamed on this page Tuesday 17 November 2020 at 9 a.m. PST (Los Angeles, UTC -8) / 12 p.m. EST (New York, UTC -5) / 17:00 GMT (London, UTC +0) / 18:00 CET (Berlin, UTC +1) / 19:00 EET (Chișinău, UTC +2).

Bucharest, Romania
Tuesday 17 November 2020

Performance of Nondefective by Quantic Group

How does the queer body survive in a heteronormative world?

Produced With
Produced By
Tuesday 17 November 2020

Quantic Group (Bucharest, Romania) presented a performance of Nondefective livestreaming on the global, commons-based peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv Tuesday 17 November 2020 at 9 a.m. PST (Los Angeles, UTC -8) / 12 p.m. EST (New York, UTC -5) / 17:00 GMT (London, UTC +0) / 18:00 CET (Berlin, UTC +1) / 19:00 EET (Chișinău, UTC +2).

How does the queer body survive in a herteronormative world?

Nondefective is a lyrical and intimate political-emotional map of queer coming of age, combining personal narratives with a critique of how society shapes the lives of LGBTI+ people. Nondefective opens a much needed discussion on privilege, power, discipline and emancipation in a world where the very existence of queer people is challenged at a national-institutional level, with homophobic referendums and transphobic laws. Nondefective is a space for self representation, solidarity, care and healing for the queer community.

Nondefective is a performance adapted to pandemic conditions which became a queer hybrid video, made by: Madalina Branduse, Alex Horghidan, Bogdan Balla, Alina Medoia, Carolina Vozian, Maria Sgarcitu, Ioana Chitu, Paula Dunca, Misa Dumitriu, Ruxandra Miruna, Vlad Gligor.

About HowlRound TV

HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by the nonprofit HowlRound. HowlRound TV is a free and shared resource for live conversations and performances relevant to the world's performing arts and cultural fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Participate in a community of peer organizations revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field by becoming a producer and co-producing with us. Learn more by going to our participate page. For any other queries, email tv@howlround.com, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 917.686.3185 Signal/WhatsApp. View the video archive of past events.

Bookmark this page

Log in to add a bookmark

Find all of our upcoming events here.

Upcoming Events

Comments

0
Add Comment

The article is just the start of the conversation—we want to know what you think about this subject, too! HowlRound is a space for knowledge-sharing, and we welcome spirited, thoughtful, and on-topic dialogue. Find our full comments policy here

Newest First