fbpx Alternate ROOTS’ 2021 Virtual ROOTS Weekend | HowlRound Theatre Commons

Livestreamed on this page on Friday 14 May 2021 to Sunday 16 May 2021.

United States
Friday 14 May to Sunday 16 May 2021

Alternate ROOTS’ 2021 Virtual ROOTS Weekend

Southern Soil: Collective Learning in Harmony with the Land

Produced With
Friday 14 May to Sunday 16 May 2021

Alternate ROOTS presents its first-ever Virtual ROOTS Weekend livestreaming on the global, commons-based, peer produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Friday 14 May 2021 to Sunday 16 May 2021.

The Alternate ROOTS’ 2021 theme is Southern Soil: Collective Liberation in Harmony with the Land, and this ROOTS Weekend sets us off on that journey with a focus on collective learning.

Over the three-day gathering we’ll deepen our relationship to the history of the land, stewardship, and the artistic/organizing practices that help us live in harmony with the land we are on.

Registration for ROOTS Weekend is open. Go ahead and sign up. We hope you’ll join us as we deepen our analysis of where we are and where we want to be.

 

Friday 14 May

 

Opening Session
2 p.m. - 4 p.m. PDT (San Francisco, UTC -7) / 4 p.m. - 6 p.m. CDT (Chicago, UTC -5) / 5 p.m. - 7 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC -4)

Southern Growers Panel
5:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. PDT (San Francisco, UTC -7) / 7:30 p.m. - 9:30 p.m. CDT (Chicago, UTC -5) / 8:30 p.m. - 10:30 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC -4)

Saturday 15 May

 

Artful Healing Session
8 a.m. - 9 a.m. PDT (San Francisco, UTC -7) / 10 a.m. - 11 a.m. CDT (Chicago, UTC -5) / 11 a.m. - 12 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC -4)

Evening Returning Home Session
4 p.m. - 6 p.m. PDT (San Francisco, UTC -7) / 6 p.m. - 8 p.m. CDT (Chicago, UTC -5) / 7 p.m. - 9 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC -4)

Late Night
7:30 p.m. - 9 p.m. PDT (San Francisco, UTC -7) / 9:30 p.m. - 12 a.m. CDT (Chicago, UTC -5) / 10:30 p.m. - 1 a.m. EDT (New York, UTC -4)

Sunday 16 May

 

Closing Session
2 p.m. - 4 p.m. PDT (San Francisco, UTC -7) / 4 p.m. - 6 p.m. CDT (Chicago, UTC -5) / 5 p.m. - 7 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC -4)

About HowlRound TV
HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by the nonprofit HowlRound. HowlRound TV is a free and shared resource for live conversations and performances relevant to the world's performing arts and cultural fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Participate in a community of peer organizations revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field by becoming a producer and co-producing with us. Learn more by going to our participate page. For any other queries, email tv@howlround.com, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 917.686.3185 Signal/WhatsApp. View the video archive of past events.

Find all of our upcoming events here.

Upcoming Events

Comments

0
Add Comment

The article is just the start of the conversation—we want to know what you think about this subject, too! HowlRound is a space for knowledge-sharing, and we welcome spirited, thoughtful, and on-topic dialogue. Find our full comments policy here

Newest First