Event Has Passed

The Dancer-Citizen Live 2018: MOVING THE MAP from Los Angeles, CA: New York, NY; Atlanta, GA; and Hamburg, Germany—Sunday 24 June 2018

Thumbnail

The Dancer-Citizen presented MOVING THE MAP livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Sunday 24 June starting at 8:30 a.m. PDT (San Francisco) / 10:30 a.m. CDT (Chicago) / 11:30 a.m. EDT (New York) / 17:30 GMT+2 (Hamburg).

Contributors to the first five issues of The Dancer-Citizen were invited into a collaborative process with the journal toward the development of this live, curated event, with the aim of more deeply exploring themes generated by the journal issues.

Hosted by editor Julie B. Johnson in Atlanta, and with live feed originating from New York City and Los Angeles in the US, and Hamburg, Germany, MOVING THE MAP will invite audiences both on-site and on-line to performances, workshops, and discussion. Sequential scheduling will allow audiences to move among events or stay engaged with one site; the full event can be re/visited via the journal archive.

The participating artists’ contributions demonstrate the range of power and possibility in the work of dancer-citizens. 

Intro

Hamburg, Germany: Iria Arenas, JKL Collective, Hannah Schwadron 
8:45 a.m. PDT (San Francisco) / 10:45 a.m. CDT (Chicago) / 11:45 a.m. EDT (New York) / 17:45 GMT+2 (Hamburg) 

New York City: Christina Castro-Tauser, Maira Duarte, Heather Harrington
10 a.m. PDT (San Francisco) / 12 p.m. CDT (Chicago) / 1 p.m. EDT (New York) / 19:00 GMT+2 (Hamburg)

Host Site, Atlanta: Julie B. Johnson
11 a.m. PDT (San Francisco) / 1 p.m. CDT (Chicago) / 2 p.m. EDT (New York) / 20:00 GMT+2 (Hamburg)

Los Angeles: Bernard Brown, Allison Wyper and Rhizomatic Studio: Karine Fluerima, Sophie Goldstein, J. Alex Mathews, Young-Tseng Wong
12 p.m. PDT (San Francisco) / 2 p.m. CDT (Chicago) / 3 p.m. EDT (New York) / 21:00 GMT+2 (Hamburg)

 

Sonia Destri

 

Outro

About HowlRound TV
HowlRound TV is a global, commons-based peer produced, open access livestreaming and video archive project stewarded by the nonprofit HowlRound. HowlRound TV is a free and shared resource for live conversations and performances relevant to the world's performing arts and cultural fields. Its mission is to break geographic isolation, promote resource sharing, and to develop our knowledge commons collectively. Participate in a community of peer organizations revolutionizing the flow of information, knowledge, and access in our field by becoming a producer and co-producing with us. Learn more by going to our participate page. For any other queries, email tv@howlround.com, or call Vijay Mathew at +1 917.686.3185 Signal/WhatsApp. View the video archive of past events.

Bookmark this page

Log in to add a bookmark

Find all of our upcoming events here.

Upcoming Events

Comments

0
Add Comment
Newest First